CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Shala Davis (sdavis@esu.edu) (570) 422-3302
Professor of Exercise Science, Department Chair, FACSM
B.S., 1987, University of Delaware
M.S., 1989, Wake Forest University
Ph.D., 1994, University of Virginia
Certifications: ACSM ETT, ES, PD; NSCA CSCS




Eli Berman (eberman@esu.edu) (570) 422-3381
Associate Professor, Medical Director
Medical Director. Associate Professor
B.A., 1952, New York University
M.D., 1957, University of Geneva, Switzerland





Donald Cummings (dcummings@esu.edu)
Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., 1984, College of Charleston
M.S., 1985, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1997, Temple University





Gregory Dwyer (gdwyer@esu.edu)
Professor of Exercise Science, FACSM
B.A., 1982, University of Texas at Austin
M.A., 1983, Wake Forest University
Ph.D., 1992, Indiana University
Certifications: ACSM CES, ETT, PD, RCEP
Website: www.esu.edu/~gdwyer/



Gavin Moir (gmoir@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., 1996, Leicester University
M.Med.Sci., 1997, The University of Sheffield
Ph.D., 2004, University of Edinburgh
Certifications: USAW Sports Performance Coach




Chad Witmer (cwitmer@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Exercise Science, Graduate Coordinator, CSCS
B.S., 1995, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1998, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2011, Temple University
Certifications: NSCA CSCS; USAW Club Coach




Emily Sauers (esauers@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., 2004, University of Montana
M.A., 2006, East Carolina University
Ph.D., 2010, East Carolina University





Matthew Miltenberger (mmiltenber@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., 2003, East Stroudsburg University
M.S., 2004, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2013, Seton Hall University
Certifications: NSCA CSCS, ATC




Debra Ballinger (dballinger@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
B.A., 1972, Elmhurst College (IL)
M.A., 1975, University of South Florida
Master of Counseling, 1987, Arizona State University
Ph.D., 1987, Arizona State University
Certifications: Certified Consultant - Association of Applied Sport Psychology; Instructor Trainer: Physical BEST, FITNESSGRAM, Fitness4Life


Shawn Munford (smunford@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., 2001, Bloomsburg University
M.S., 2004, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2011, Walden University





Peng Zhang (pzhang@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
B.Ed., 2001, Beijing Sport University
M.Ed., 2004, Beijing Sport University
Ph.D., 2008, Ohio State University