CMS Login

Financial Aid Staff Directory

Image Caption
NameTitlePrimary RolesEmail
Tony Carter Interim Director/Financial Aid
  • Academic Progress Appeals Checks/Updates
  • Awarding and packaging of financial aid for new and continuing students
  • ESU Scholarships
  • Management of Financial Aid programs
acarter9@esu.edu
Sally Duffy Financial Aid Counselor
  • Federal Direct Loans
  • Over awards
  • PLUS Loans
  • Summer Aid
  • Counseling last name (H - J) & (S - Z)
sduffy@esu.edu
Joanne Gaita Financial Aid Counselor
  • Alternative/Private Educational Loans
  • Early Start Program Financial Aid Concerns
  • Financial Aid Disbursements to Student Accounts
  • Perkins Loans
  • Counseling last name (K - R)
jgaita@esu.edu
Dianne Helwig State Grants Coordinator
  • Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (FSEOG)
  • Pennsylvania (PHEAA) State Grants
  • PHEAA Special Grants and Scholarship programs
  • Other state grantsOther
dhelwig@esu.edu
Roberta Lewis Financial Aid Secretary
  • Financial Aid Communication Notices
  • General Financial Aid Inquiries
  • Missing Financial Aid Requirements
  • Federal Verification Status Updates
rlewis@esu.edu
Terri Proctor Financial Aid Counselor
  • Dependency Overrides
  • Pell Grants
  • Reduced Income Analysis/Special Considerations
  • Counseling last name (A - G)

tproctor@esu.edu