CMS Login

FDR Committee

Image Caption

The Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) Board of Governors Policy mandates that each of the system schools maintains an active faculty development program to encourage continuous attention to the professional growth and development of faculty as teaching scholars.

To this end, East Stroudsburg University's Office of the Provost established the Faculty Development and Research (FDR) Committee. The committee membership is broadly representative of the faculty, with members selected proportionally from each of East Stroudsburg University’s four colleges, and includes one voting non-faculty member.

Below is a list of the 2012-2013 and 2013-2014 Committee Members. Feel free to contact your representative with any questions or concerns.

College of Arts and Sciences: 3 representatives

Darlene Farris-LaBar, Art, dfarris@esu.edu, (570) 422-3813
Erin O'Donnell, History, eodonnell@esu.edu, (570) 422-3535
Dongsheng Che, Computer Science, dche@esu.edu,(570) 422-2731

College of Education: 3 representatives

Yi-hui Huang, Media Communication & Technology, yhuang@esu.edu, (570) 422-3839
Caroline DiPipi-Hoy, Special Education & Rehabilitation, cdipipi-hoy@esu.edu, (570) 422-3364
Nurun Begum, Early Childhood & Elementary Education, nbegum@esu.edu, (570) 422-3371

College of Health Sciences: 2 representatives

Stanley Li-Ming Chiang, Movement Activities & Lifetime Fitness, lchiang@esu.edu, (570) 422-3624
Susan Dillmuth-Miller, Speech-Language Pathology, sdmiller@esu.edu, (570) 422-3684

College of Business Management: 1 representative

Carol Miller, Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management, cmiller@esu.edu, (570) 422-3685

Non-classroom Faculty: 1 representative

Uriel Trujillo, Upward Bound Director, utrujillo@esu.edu, (570) 422-3509

Office of Sponsored Projects & Research: non-voting member

Christina McDonald, Manager, cmcdonald9@esu.edu,  (570) 422-7954

Committee Chair: non-voting member

Irina Khusid, Psychology, ikhusid@esu.edu, (570) 422-3092

Past Committee Chair: non-voting member

Paula Parker, Sport Management, pparker@esu.edu, (570) 422-3874

Provost: non-voting member (ex-officio)

Dr. Van Reidhead, vreidhead@esu.edu,(570) 422-3539