East Stroudsburg University Council of Trustees Minutes January 29, 2020

1. **Call to Order:** The special meeting of the East Stroudsburg University Council of Trustees was called to order at 3:04 p.m. by Chair Pat Ross.

2. Roll Call: Completed by the Recording Secretary Marcy L. Cetnar, the following members were present:

Ms. Josephine Ferro (via phone) Mr. Marcus Lingenfelter (via phone) Mr. Albert Rivera Mr. Bruno Klaus Ms. Tina Nixon (via phone) Mr. Pat Ross

Mr. Harry Lee (via phone) Mr. John Pekarovsky III (via phone) Mr. Paul Shemansky (via phone)

The following members were not present:

Mr. Edward Abraham Dr. Vincent DeFranco

3. Public Comment:

No Public Comments

4. Acceptance of Retirement of President Marcia G. Welsh, Ph.D.:

Chair Ross indicated the reason for today's meeting is to accept the retirement of President Marcia G. Welsh, Ph.D. effective July 31, 2020. Trustee Rivera made a motion to accept the retirement of Marcia G. Welsh, Ph.D. effective July 31, 2020; Trustee Klaus seconded; no abstentions. The motion carried.

Chair Ross indicated both he and Trustee Lingenfelter will be having a conference call with Chancellor Greenstein to discuss the presidential search and once the Chancellor initiates the search, the Trustees will follow PASSH BOG Policy 1983-13-A: *Process for Recommending Presidential Appointment*. Chair Ross also emphasized that Dr. Welsh will have no input into the selection process which will be conducted strictly by the Search Committee once selected.

5. Old Business:

None

6. New Business:

New Council of Trustee members have been appointed with a few exceptions including East Stroudsburg University.

Next meeting of the East Stroudsburg University Council of Trustees is scheduled for Thursday, February 20, 2020.

7. Executive Session:

Trustee Ross called for executive session to discuss personnel at 3:07 p.m.

Trustee Ross called the meeting back to regular session at 3:12 p.m.

8. Adjournment: Trustee Ross adjourned at 3:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Shemansky Council Secretary

Recording Secretary: Marcy L. Cetnar