CMS Login

University Senate

Image Caption

The University Senate of East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania is a representative forum that works to promote the mission of East Stroudsburg University and functions as a deliberative body to express the collective views of faculty, staff, students and administrators.

Meetings of the University Senate are open to all members of the university community. Visitors, however, do not have voting or other senatorial privileges.

Schedule for 2016-2017

  • September 12, 2016
  • October 3, 2016
  • November 7, 2016
  • December 5, 2016
  • February 6, 2017
  • March 6, 2017
  • April 3, 2017
  • May 1, 2017

List of Senators

Art and Design David Mazure Communication Studies Charles Warner
English Leigh Smith Modern Languages Esther Daganzo-Cantens
Philosophy&Religious Studies Heon Kim Theatre Yoshi Tanokura
Economics Todd Behr History and Geography Michael Gray
Political Science Johan Eliasson Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice Darla Darno
Biological Sciences Abdalla Aldras Chemistry vacant
Computer Science Mary DeVito Mathematics Jonathan Keiter
Physics Robert Cohen Psychology Anthony Drago
Business Management Joe Eshun HRTM + Recreation Services Management Li-Ming Chiang
Leadership Studies & Military Science vacant Sport Management Jaedeock Lee
Digital Media Technologies Yi-hui Huang Early Childhood & Elementary Education Nurun Begum
Professional & Secondary Education Pat Smeaton Reading vacant
Special Education & Rehabilitation Heather Garrison Health Studies Clare Lenhart
Nursing Patty Hannon Speech-Language Pathology Susan Dillmuth-Miller
Athletic Training Kelly Harrison Exercise Science Matthew Miltenberger
Physical Education Gene White Academic Enrichment & Learning Fernando Perez
Counseling & Psychological Services John Abbruzzese Intercollegiate Athletics Wendy Wheeler Dietrich
Library Mark Gatesman College of Arts and Sciences (at large) Annie Mendoza
College of Education (at large) Teri Burcroff College of Business & Management (at large) Sheila Handy
College of Health Sciences (at large) Scott Dietrich    
Non-classroom (at large) Barbara Miccio APSCUF President Nancy VanArsdale
APSCUF Vice-President Andi McClanahan Chair, UWCC Kathleen Duguay
University President (non-voting) Marcia Welsh VP Administration & Finance Kenneth Long
VP Acad Aff/Provost Joanne Bruno VP Student Affairs Doreen Tobin
VP Res. & Econ. Devel. Mary Frances Postupack VP Enrollment Management David Bousquet
Dean of Library Jingfeng Xia Dean - Education Terry Barry
Dean - Business & Management Tribhuvan Puri Dean - Health Sciences Shala Davis
Dean - Arts & Sciences Peter Hawkes Dean - University College Thomas Tauer
Manager Mike Southwell Manager Bob Moses
Manager Robert D’Aversa OPEIU Sandra Gordon
SPFPA Richard Connell SCUPA Jan Hoffman
Coaches (selected by APSCUF president) Rob Berkowitz AFSCME (master agreement) David Primus
AFSCME (master agreement) Beth Banks AFSCME (first-level supervisor) Marleen Dymond
Student Senate President Andrew Kissling Student Senate Vice-President Keisha Kauffmann
Student Member, Council of Trustees Miriam Juya Student (graduate) Mathilde Tank-Munier
Student Taina Moore Student Matthew Rivera
Student Sterling Francois Student Kyndra Goodwyn
Student Kennedy Sheeley Student Marcus Narcisse
Student Francina Phillips Student Chelsi Roberts-Williams
Student Locks-Ann Braham Prof. Tutors vacant
Executive Offices Brenda Friday    

Past Minutes

September 12, 2016 April 25, 2016 March 28, 2016 February 29, 2016
November 30, 2015 October 26, 2015 September 28, 2015 August 31, 2015
May 4, 2015 April 20, 2015 March 16, 2015 February 16, 2015
December 8, 2014 November 17, 2014 October 20, 2014 September 15, 2014
May 5, 2014 April 14, 2014 March 10, 2014 February 10, 2014
NSSE Report February Technology Report November 18, 2013 October 21, 2013
September 23, 2013 May 6, 2013    

Older minutes are archived