CMS Login

Faculty & Staff

Image Caption

Julianne Albiero-Walton (jwalton@esu.edu)
Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Director of Disability Services
B.S., 1988, University of Scranton
M.S., 1989, University of Scranton
Ed.D., 2001, Argosy University/Sarasota

Jenny Wood Collier (jcollier@esu.edu)
Assistive Technology Coordinator, Academic Enrichment and Learning
B.S., 1979, University of Maine
M.A., 1993, New York University
MSW., 2004, Marywood University

Germain Francois (gfrancois@esu.edu)
Distinguished Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Director of Learning Center
A.B., 1972, Tufts University
Ed.M., 1973, Tufts University
Ph.D., 1979, University of Connecticut

Beverlyn Grace-Odeleye (beverlyn@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Director, STAR Program
B.S., 1976, Southern Illinois University
M.Ed., 1980, Howard University
Ph.D., 2003, Regent University

Jan Hoffman(jhoffman@esu.edu)
Academic Success Coach
B.S., 1997 Psychology, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., 1999 Counseling and Guidance/ Higher Education Leadership Clemson University Clemson, SC

Martin Lacayo (mlacayo@esu.edu)
Academic Success Coach, Academic Enrichment and Learning
B.A., 1998, State University of New York - Buffalo State College
M.S., 2000, State University of New York - Buffalo State College

Kelly McKenzie (kmckenzie@esu.edu)
Instructor, Academic Enrichment and Learning
Undeclared Major Advisor
B.A., 1992, California State University, San Bernardino
M.Ed., 1994, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
D.Ed., in progress, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Barbara Miccio (bmiccio@esu.edu)
Assoicate Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Counselor, Student Support Services
B.A., 1984, Rutgers University
M.A., 1987, Radford University
Ph.D., 1993, The American University

Fernando Perez (fperez@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Director of Student Support Services
B.A., 1974, Johnson State College
M.S., 1982, Florida State University
Ed.D., 2006, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Virginia Reiner (vreiner@esu.edu)
Instructor, Academic Enrichment and Learning
Disability Specialist
B.A., 1975, Hunter College
M.A., 1997, College of Notre Dame of Maryland
Ed.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Jessica Santiago (jsantiago1@esu.edu)
Academic Success Coach, Academic Enrichment and Learning
B.S., 2003, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.S., 2007, Capella University of Minnesota
Ph.D., in progress, Capella University of Minnesota

Jack Truschel (jtruschel@esu.edu)
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Academic Enrichment and Learning
Undeclared Major Advisor
B.A., 1981, King's College
M.A., 1983, Marywood College
M.P.A., 1985, Marywood College
Ed.D., 1996, Temple University
Psy.D., 2004, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine