CMS Login

Faculty

Teri Burcroff tburcroff@esu.edu
Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 108 B
(570) 422-3782
B.A., 1981, SUNY at Fredonia
M.S., 1983, SUNY at Buffalo
Ph.D., 1991, SUNY at Buffalo

Areas of Professional Interest
Early Intensive Behavioral Intervention with Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder
Inclusion and Inclusive Practices
Advancing the Implementation of Evidence Based Practices in ASD

Domenico Cavaiuolo dcavaiuolo@esu.edu
Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Career and Independent Learning and Living Studies (CILLS) Director
Stroud Hall 108
(570) 422-3893
B.S., 1981, SUNY at Buffalo
M.S., 1987, SUNY at Buffalo
Ph.D., 1994, Temple University

Areas of Professional Interest
Inclusion
Transition from school to adult life
Supported Employment

Diane Cavanagh cavanagh@esu.edu
Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Graduate Coordinator
Stroud Hall 105
(570) 422-3764
B.A., 1976, Marist College
M.Ed., 1977, Slippery Rock University
Ed.D., 1990, Columbia University

Areas of Professional Interest
Assessment for Instructional Planning in Inclusive Settings
Parents and Families of Individuals with Down Syndrome
Equine Assisted Activities and Therapies for Individuals with Special Needs
Reggio –inspired Early Childhood Programs

Caroline DiPipi-Hoy cdipipi-hoy@esu.edu
Assistant Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 107
(570) 422-3364
B.A., 1996, Marywood University
M.Ed., 1998, Lehigh University
Ph.D., 2004, Lehigh University

Areas of Professional Interest
Positive Behavior Support
Vocational Assessment
Transition Planning
Time Management Skills for Individuals with Disabilities

Heather Garrison hgarrison@esu.edu
Associate Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 108 C
(570) 422-3559
B.S., 1995, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., 1998, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., 2002, DeSales University
Ph.D., 2008, Fordham University

Areas of Professional Interest
Pre-service Teacher Education
Disability Studies
Literacy Development
Literary Representation of Disability

Gina Scala gscala@esu.edu
Department Chair
Professor of Special Education and Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 105
(570) 422-3781
B.S., 1979, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., 1981, Lehigh University
Ed.D., 1988, Lehigh University

Areas of Professional Interest
Special Education Administration
Positive Behavior Support
Emotional and Behavioral Disorders
Teacher Education
Professional Development Schools
Political Action Advocacy

Daniel Steere dsteere@esu.edu
Professor Emeritus
Stroud Hall 105
B.S., 1977, Southern Connecticut State
M.Ed., 1978, Rutgers University
Ph.D., 1987, University of Connecticut

Areas of Professional Interest
Secondary Transition Planning
Employment of People with Disabilities
Community Inclusion of People with Disabilities
Education of Students with Low Incidence Disabilities

Jocelyn R. McGlynn, M.S. jmcglynn@esu.edu
Instructor Special Education/Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 108
(570) 422-3558
B.S., State University of New York, Plattsburgh
M.S., Long Island University, CW Post

Areas of Professional Interest
Pre-service teacher Education
Supervision of Student Teachers
Instructional Planning
Differentiated Instruction
Instructional Practices
Literacy, Collaboration

Dorothy Mutch, Ed.D. dmutch@esu.edu
Instructor Special Education/Rehabilitative and Human Services
Stroud Hall 108
(570) 476-1237
B.S., Seton Hall University
M.Ed., Montclair University
Ed.D., Seton Hall University

Areas of Professional Interest
Special Education
Early Childhood Education

Aurelia Torres atorres18@esu.edu
Department Secretary Special Education/Rehabilitative and Human Services and Reading Department
Stroud Hall 108
(570) 422-3558