CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Gene White (gwhite@esu.edu)
Department Chair, Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1975, West Chester University
M.Ed., 1980, West Chester University
Ph.D., 1999, Temple University

Area of Interest: Adapted Physical Education, Psycho-Social Aspects of Physical Education and Physical Activity, Adventure Education, Teaching Personal and Social Responsibility

Curriculum Vita

Caroline Kuchinski (ckuchinski@esu.edu)
Graduate Coordinator, Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1980, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1986, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2003, Marywood University

Area of Interest: P-12 Curriculum Mapping, Spectrum of Teaching Styles, Supervision of Student Teachers, Current Research Related to Best Practices in Physical Education

Curriculum Vita

Elizabeth Gibbons (egibbons@esu.edu)
Dance Program, Director of Creative Chaos
B.F.A., 1978, University of North Carolina/Greensboro
M.F.A., 1981, University of North Carolina/Greensboro
Ph.D., 1989, Texas Woman's University

Area of Interest: Ballet Technique, Modern Dance, Laban Movement Theory, Social and Ballroom Dance, International Dance, Dance Appreciation, Improvisation, Choreography, Teaching Creative Dance for Children, The Spectrum of Teaching Styles for Dance, Dance Performance and Production.

Curriculum Vita

Christine Brett (cbrett@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1993, Russell Sage College
M.S., 1998, University of Southern Mississippi
Ph.D., 2002, Ohio State University

Area of Interest: Socialization of Teachers, Promoting Physical Activity, Supervision of Students Teachers, Assessment

Curriculum Vita

Mihye Jeong (mjeong@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1993, Dong-A University
M.S., 2000, Ewha Womans University
Ph.D., 2008, University of Virginia

Area of Interest: Teachers' Teaching Behavior toward Students with Disabilities, Community-Based Physical Activity Program for Individuals with Disabilities

Curriculum Vita

Suzanne Mueller (smueller@esu.edu)
Professor Emeritus of Physical Education
B.S., 1969, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1973, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1997, Lehigh University

Area of Interest: Critical Thinking, Standards-Based Physical Education, Spectrum of Teaching Styles, Prosocial Behavior, Promoting Physical Activity, Supervision of Teaching for Learning.

Curriculum Vita

Robert Smith (bsmith@esu.edu)
Professor Emeritus of Physical Education
B.S., 1973, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1985, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1998, University of Iowa

Area of Interest: Relationship between Academic Performance and Student Fitness Status, Use of the Understanding Design Methodology, Teaching Games for Understanding, NASPE Program Review, Standard-Based Best Practice Related to Teaching Physical Education, Spectrum of Teaching Styles

Curriculum Vita

Kevin Casebolt (kcasebolt@esu.edu)
Professor Physical Education
B.S., 1992, Northern Illinois University
M.Ed, 1995, University of Kansas
Ph.D., 1998, University of Kansas

Area of Interest: Adapted Physical Education and Instructional Physical Activity Programs.

Curriculum Vita