CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption
Gene White (gwhite@esu.edu)
Department Chair, Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1975, West Chester University
M.Ed., 1980, West Chester University
Ph.D., 1999, Temple University
Area of Interest: Adapted Physical Education, Psycho-Social Aspects of Physical Education and Physical Activity, Adventure Education, Teaching Personal and Social Responsibility
Curriculum Vita
 
Caroline Kuchinski (ckuchinski@esu.edu)
Graduate Coordinator, Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1980, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1986, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2003, Marywood University
Area of Interest: P-12 Curriculum Mapping, Spectrum of Teaching Styles, Supervision of Student Teachers, Current Research Related to Best Practices in Physical Education
Curriculum Vita
 
Christine Brett (cbrett@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1993, Russell Sage College
M.S., 1998, University of Southern Mississippi
Ph.D., 2002, Ohio State University
Area of Interest: Socialization of Teachers, Promoting Physical Activity, Supervision of Students Teachers, Assessment
Curriculum Vita
 
Mihye Jeong (mjeong@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
B.S., 1993, Dong-A University
M.S., 2000, Ewha Womans University
Ph.D., 2008, University of Virginia
Area of Interest: Teachers' Teaching Behavior toward Students with Disabilities, Community-Based Physical Activity Program for Individuals with Disabilities
Curriculum Vita
 
Suzanne Mueller (smueller@esu.edu)
Professor Emeritus of Physical Education
B.S., 1969, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1973, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1997, Lehigh University
Area of Interest: Critical Thinking, Standards-Based Physical Education, Spectrum of Teaching Styles, Prosocial Behavior, Promoting Physical Activity, Supervision of Teaching for Learning.
Curriculum Vita
 
Robert Smith (bsmith@esu.edu)
Professor Emeritus of Physical Education
B.S., 1973, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 1985, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1998, University of Iowa
Area of Interest: Relationship between Academic Performance and Student Fitness Status, Use of the Understanding Design Methodology, Teaching Games for Understanding, NASPE Program Review, Standard-Based Best Practice Related to Teaching Physical Education, Spectrum of Teaching Styles
Curriculum Vita