CMS Login

Modern Languages

Image Caption

Paul Creamer (pcreamer@esu.edu) (570) 422-3318
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - French
B.A., 1988, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.A., 1992, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Ph.D., 1999, University of Wisconsin at Madison





Esther Daganzo-Cantens (edcantens@esu.edu) (570) 422-3199
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1998, Florida International University
M.A., 2002, Florida International University
Ph.D., 2006, Florida International University





Karin Drennan (kdrennan1@esu.edu) (570) 422-3407
Secretary of Modern Languages
B.A., 1994, Cedar Crest College


Susana Maiztegui (smaiztegui@esu.edu) (570) 422-3405
Instructor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.S., 1989, New York University
M.B.A., 1994, Columbia University
M.A., 2006, City College of New York
Ph.D., 2014, City University of New York




Annie Mendoza (amendoza@esu.edu) (570) 422-3842
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1998, Marquette University
M.A., 2001, University of Miami
Ph.D., 2010, University of California, San Diego





Jeffrey Ruth (jruth@esu.edu) (570) 422-3419
Department Chair
Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1981, Northwestern University
M.A., 1990, New York University
Ph.D., 2002, City University of New York




Chao Yu (cyu@esu.edu) (570) 422-3673
Instructor of Chinese
B.A., 2008, Xi'an INternational Studies University
M.S., 2015, Elmira College