Modern Languages

Image Caption

Monika Ackerman (mackerman4@esu.edu)
Instructor of Modern Languages - Chinese
B.A., 2010, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 2012, East Stroudsburg University


Jenifer Brenton-Desris (jdesris@esu.edu)
Instructor of Modern Languages - French
(570) 422-3381
B.A., 1996, Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
M.A., 2001, The University of Maine at Orono
Ph.D. candidate, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey




Paul Creamer (pcreamer@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages - French
(570) 422-3318
B.A., 1988, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.A., 1992, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Ph.D., 1999, University of Wisconsin at Madison




Esther Daganzo-Cantens (edcantens@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
(570) 422-3199
B.A., 1998, Florida International University
M.A., 2002, Florida International University
Ph.D., 2006, Florida International University




Susana Maiztegui (smaiztegui@esu.edu)
Instructor of Modern Languages - Spanish
(570) 422-3405
B.S., 1989, New York University
M.B.A., 1994, Columbia University
M.A., 2006, City College of New York
Ph.D. Candidate, City University of New York



Aneka Meier (ameier@esu.edu)
Instructor of Modern Languages - German
(570) 422-3403
B.A., 2000, University of Mannheim, Germany
M.A., 2002, University of Florida
Ph.D., 2008, University of Florida




Annie Mendoza (amendoza@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
B.A., 1998, Marquette University
M.A., 2001, University of Miami
Ph.D., 2010, University of California, San Diego





Jeffrey Ruth (jruth@esu.edu)
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Modern Languages - Spanish
(570) 422-3419
B.A., 1981, Northwestern University
M.A., 1990, New York University
Ph.D., 2002, City University of New York



Ilaria Sacchini (isacchini@esu.edu)
Instructor of Modern Languages - Italian
(570) 422-3673
B.A., 2004, University of Parma, Italy
M.A., 2008, University of Milano, Italy





Wenjie Yan (wyan@esu.edu)
Professor of Communications/Chinese
(570) 422-3891
B.A., 1986, Shanghai Insitute of Foreign Languages
M.A., 1989, State University of New York at Buffalo
Ph.D., 1993, State University of New York at Buffalo



Karin Drennan (kdrennan1@esu.edu)
Secretary of Modern Languages
(570) 422-3407