CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Mary Ann Matras (mmatras@esu.edu) (570) 422-3440
Department Chair, Professor of Mathematics
B.S., 1970, University of Illinois
M.A., 1974, Governors State University
Ph.D., 1988, University of Maryland
Office - 126 Science & Technology Center

Dr. N. Paul Schembari (nschembari@esu.edu) (570) 422-3661
Professor of Mathematics
B.S., 1984, Long Island University
M.S., 1987, Syracuse University
M.Phil., 1989, Syracuse University
Ph.D., 1991, Syracuse University

Olivia Carducci (ocarducci@esu.edu) (570) 422-3444
Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.S., 1983, Saint Mary's College
M.S., 1985, Carnegie Mellon University
Ph.D., 1989, Carnegie Mellon University
Office - 125 Science & Technology Center

Eugene Galperin (egalperin@esu.edu) (570) 422-3931
Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.A., 1993, Connecticut College
M.S., 1996, University of Connecticut
Ph.D., 2000, University of Connecticut
Office - 122 Science & Technology Center

Dr. Xuemao Zhang (xzhang2@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.S., 1999, Qufu Normal University
M.S., 2005, University of Windsor
Ph.D., 2011, University of Windsor

Jonathan Keiter (jkeiter@esu.edu) (570) 422-3870
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.A., 1995, Wittenberg University
M.S., 1999, University of Connecticut
Ph.D., 2003, University of Connecticut
Office - 127 Science & Technology Center

Vaska Smith (vsmith@esu.edu) (570) 422-3972
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
B.S., 1980, Plovdiv University
M.S., 1992, Plovdiv University
Office - 220 Science & Technology Center

April Wyler (awyler@esu.edu) (570) 422-3131
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
B.S., 1995, University of New Haven
M.A., 1999, Western Connecticut State University
Office - 219 Science & Technology Center