CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Martin Wilson (mwilson@esu.edu)
Graduate Coordinator, Associate Professor of History
B.A., 1976, Lock Haven University
M.A., 1984, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2000, Temple University
Specialties: Colonial America, 20th Century World History, Urban America, History of Pennsylvania, Latin America, Oral History.

Don Dellipriscoli (ddellipriscoli@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of History, Department Chair
B.S., 1993, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 1995, East Stroudsburg University
Specialties: Early U.S. History, Teaching of Social Studies, American Business and Labor History.

Michael Gray (mpgray@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of History
B.A., 1990, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 1991, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 1998, Kent State University
Specialties: 19th Century U.S., Civil War & Reconstruction, U.S. Military History, American Frontier, Civil War Sites (Public History).
Research Interests: Civil War Prisons.

Christopher Brooks (cbrooks@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of History
B.A., 1994, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 1998, East Stroudsburg University
M.Litt. (studies), 2001, University of Edinburgh
Dr. Phil., 2006, University of Kassel
Specialties: U.S. Legal & Constitutional History, Intellectual History, 20th Century European Political History (especially Germany), Scottish Enlightenment, Early American Republic, Historical Methodology, Comparative Constitutional Studies.

Shannon Frystak (sfrystak@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of History
B.S., 1990, Bowling Green State University
M.A., 1997, University of New Orleans
Ph.D., 2005, University of New Hampshire
Specialties: U.S. History from 1865, Civil Rights, African-American History, U.S. Women's History, Southern History, Labor History.
Research Interests: Civil Rights, Gender History, African American History.

Erin O'Donnell (eodonnell@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., 1985, University of Louisiana-Lafayette
M.A., 1991, North Carolina State University
Ph.D, 2009, University of Chicago
Specialties: Modern World Civilizations, Modern India, Modern China, History Through Film, Asian Film, Indian Film.
Research Interests: Modern Bengal and Bangladesh, Bengali and Hindu/Urdu Film, Photography in India, Marxist Critical and Cultural Theory.

Christopher Dudley (cdudley@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., 2001, Oberlin College
M.A., 2003, University of Chicago
Ph.D., 2010, University of Chicago
Teaching Interests: Britain and the British Empire, Early Modern and Modern European History, Political and Economic Modernity.
Research Interests: 18th Century Britain, Revolutions, Political Parties, Political Economy, Religion in Politics.
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/cdudley