CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Kim McKay (kmckay@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English, Department Chair
B.S, 1984, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 1987, Lehigh University
Ph.D., 1990, Lehigh University
Website:
www.esu.edu/mckay

Allan Benn (abenn@esu.edu)
Professor of English
B.A., 1974, Mercer University
M.A., 1976, Case Western Reserve University
Ph.D., 1983, Case Western Reserve University

Bill Broun (wbroun@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1989, Miami University of Ohio
M.A., 1993, Miami University of Ohio
M.F.A., 1998, University of Houston
Website: www.billbroun.com

Kathleen Duguay (kduguay@esu.edu)
Professor of English
B.A., 1981, North Adams State College
M.A., 1985, SUNY at Binghamton
Ph.D., 1997, SUNY at Albany

Sandra Eckard (seckard@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1994, Frostburg State University
M.A., 1996, West Virginia University
Ph.D., 2001, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Jeffrey Hotz (jhotz@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1994, Georgetown University
M.A., 1997, Georgetown University
Ph.D., 2004, George Washington University
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/jhotz

Adrienne Kotsko (akotsko@esu.edu)
Instructor of English (Education)
B.S., 2003, Millersville University
M.Ed., 2007, Wilkes University
Ph.D. (in progress), Lehigh University

Scott Landis (slandis@esu.edu)
Instructor of English
B.S., 1991, George Mason University
M.A., 1990, George Mason University
Ph.D., 1997, George Washington University

Cynthia Leenerts (cleenerts@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1987, George Mason University
M.A., 1990, George Mason University
Ph.D., 1997, George Washington University

Richard Madigan (rmadigan@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1974, University of Florida
M.F.A., 1990, Indiana University
Website: www.esu.edu/madigan

Fred Misurella (fmisurella@esu.edu)
Professor of English
B.A., 1962, Montclair State College
M.A., 1963, University of Iowa
Ph.D., 1975, University of Iowa
Website: www.fredmisurella.com

Rhonda Ray (rray@esu.edu)
Professor of English
B.A., 1974, North Carolina State University
M.A., 1986, Emory University
Ph.D., 1989, Emory University

Jan Selving (jselving@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., 1990, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
M.F.A., 1994, Arizona State University

Jill E. Silvius (jsilvius@esu.edu)
Instructor of English
B.A., 2003, Moravian College
M.A., 2005, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., 2009, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Elizabeth Leigh Smith (lsmith@esu.edu)
Associate Professor of English
B.A., 1991, Rice University
M.A., 1994, University of Houston
Ph.D., 1999, University of Houston

Craig Strete (cstrete@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., 1975, Wright State University
M.F.A., 1978, University of California at Irvine

Nancy VanArsdale (npva@esu.edu)
Professor of English
B.A., 1979, Bucknell University
M.A., 1981, New York University
Ph.D., 1991, New York University
Website:
www.esu.edu/vanrsdale

Holly Wells (hwells1@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., 1988, Youngstown State University
M.A., 2001, Youngstown State University
Ph.D., 2012, Kent State University
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/hwells