CMS Login

Faculty

Image Caption

Richard Otto (rotto@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor Digital Media Technologies, Department Chair
B.A., 1995, University of Arizona
M.A., 2001, Marywood University
Ph.D., 2007, University of Memphis
Specializations: Video Production, Audio Production, Multimedia Production
Research: Gaming

Beth Rajan Sockman (bsockman@esu.edu)
Associate Professor Digital Media Technologies, Graduate Coordinator
B.A., 1991, University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., 2007, The Pennsylvania State University
Specializations: Instructional Technology & Design, Technology Integration, Systemic Change, Assessment
Research: Educational Changes with Technology
Website: http://quantum.esu.edu/faculty/bsockman/

Yi-hui Huang (yhuang@esu.edu)
Associate Professor Digital Media Technologies
B.A., 1994, National Chengchi University, Taiwan
M.A., 1996, The University of Iowa
M.F.A., 1997, The University of Iowa
Ph.D., 2008, The Ohio State University
Specializations: Studio Photography, Photo-Manipulation, Photography Criticism, Aesthetics
Research: Digital Photography Aesthetics 

Carol M. Walker (cwalker@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor Digital Media Technology
B.A., 2001, Education, St. Joseph’s College
B.A., 2001, Psychology, St. Joseph’s College
M.A., 2004, History, East Stroudsburg University
M.Ed., 2008, Instructional Technology, East Stroudsburg University
Ph.D., 2012, Communication Media and Instructional Technology: Indiana University of PA
Specialization: Quantitative Research, Instructional Technology and Design, Communications Theory, Media Law and Ethics
Research: Cyberbullying

Adrain Wehmeyer (awehmeyer@esu.edu)
Assistant Professor Digital Media Technology
B.A., 1990, Fine Arts Music,Monmouth University
M.A., 2001, Instructional Technology, East Stroudsburg University
M.A., 2007, Media Educational Technology Full Sail University
M.F.A., 2013, Motion Pictures and Television, Academy of Arts University
Specializations: Television Production, Advanced Digital Production

Wayne Frisbie (wfrisbie@esu.edu)
Information Technology Technician
Specializations: Video Equipment and Electronics

Joan Rue (jrue@esu.edu)
Digital Media Technologies Secretary
Specializations: Communication