CMS Login

State System, APSCUF Reach Tentative Agreement, Strike Ends

Late Friday afternoon, we received an announcement that the strike between the faculty union (APSCUF) and the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education has been settled. Faculty members will return to work effective midnight tonight. For students that have regularly scheduled classes this weekend, report as scheduled. All other students should follow their class schedules starting Monday, October 24.


Image Caption

Professional Association Scholarships

National Athletic Trainers’ Association

  • The Bobby Gunn Student Leadership Award was established to recognize one of the true pioneers in athletic training -- and to give deserving students assistance in attending NATA’s Annual Meeting.

NATA Foundation scholarship

  • The NATA Foundation Scholarship Program is one of the organization’s most highly regarded programs. Through this program, the NATA Foundation awards undergraduate, master’s and doctoral scholarships

Eastern Athletic Trainers’ Association

  • The Eastern Athletic Trainers’ Association, Inc. has inaugurated a scholarship program honoring outstanding students from the EATA membership who have excelled academically and clinically as entry-level athletic training students.

Pennsylvania Athletic Trainers’ Society, Inc.

  • The Pennsylvania Athletic Trainers’ Society, Inc. presents multiple scholarships annually to honor students from the membership of P.A.T.S., Inc.
  • The Pennsylvania Athletic Trainers’ Society - Northeast PA 5K Scholarship will be awarded to a student who has shown significant initiative and service in promoting the athletic training profession and excelled academically.

ESU Institutional Scholarships

ESU Foundation

The East Stroudsburg University Foundation is a private non-profit organization dedicated to securing and stewarding private gifts and grants that benefit East Stroudsburg University. ESU Foundation scholarships are detailed on the website at:

  • David Carlyon Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • George Edward and Grace Rapp Best Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Dr. John Thatcher ’69 ATEP Founder’s Endowed Scholarship
  • Professor Emeritus Lois E. Wagner ’71 Endowed Scholarship