CMS Login

Environmental Health & Safety

Image Caption

Welcome to Environmental Health and Safety at East Stroudsburg University!

This site will provide you with access to information, links to policies and procedures, safety forms, emergency procedures, and Material Safety Data sheet (MSDS).

The East Stroudsburg University Safety Committee includes members from academic, administrative and student divisions on campus. It is the committee's responsibility to guide and support the Office of Environmental Health and Safety, through proactive assessment of potential health and safety issues, and by responding to safety concerns raised by members of the campus community.

Safety Committee members contact information:

Christopher Marozzi, Chair; EHS (570) 422-3235; cmarozzi@esu.edu

William Parrish Chief of Police (570) 422-3064; wparrish@esu.edu

Doug Keiper Facilities Management (570) 422-3548; dkeiper@esu.edu

Lauren Worrell Human Resources (570) 422-3147; lworrell@esu.edu

Maryann Lugo AFSCME (570) 422-2817; mlugo@esu.edu

Colleen Shotwell Dudzinski Athletics (570) 422-3165; cshotwell@esu.edu

Joe Akob Student Activities Assoc (570) 422-3394; jakob@esu.edu

Joanne Eagleson Academic Affairs (570) 422-3197; eagle@esu.edu

Maria Hackney Health Services (570) 422-3553; mhackney@esu.edu

Kathy Perrine AFSCME (570) 422-3355; kperrine@esu.edu

Judaha Amoroso Student Senate (201) 844-3661; Jamoroso2@live.esu.edu

Larry Beck Chemistry (570) 422-3243; lbeck@esu.edu

Keith Vanic APSCUF (570) 422-3314; kvanic@esu.edu

Scott Heinrich Facilities Management (570) 422-3668; sheinrich@esu.edu

Material Safety Data Sheets

The Material Safety Data sheet (MSDS) is a detailed information document designed to provide both workers and emergency personnel with the proper procedures for handling or working with chemical substances. The MSDS provides information such as physical and chemical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point, reactivity etc.), toxicity, health effects, emergency and first aid procedures, storage, disposal, protective equipment, routes of exposure, control measures, precautions for safe handling and use, and spill/leak procedures. Information on the MSDS aides in the selection of safe products. The MSDS is of major importance if a spill or other accident occurs.

Please contact us if you have any suggestions, comments, or questions.